Dates / Calendar

 

The School Day at St George’s C of E Primary School

Please Note: The children need not arrive more than 10 minutes before the start of the school day.

8:55am School begins
(Registers close 10 minutes later)
9.15am
Collective Worship
10.30 – 10.40am
Break (KS2)
10.30 – 10.50am
Break (KS1)
12.00 – 12.55pm
Lunch
2.00 – 2.10pm
Break (KS2)
2.15 – 2.35pm
Break (KS1)
3.15pm
School Closes

School Closure

The decision to close the school is a serious one. Our main consideration will always be the health and safety of our children and staff. Should the school need to close, we will communicate information to parents in the following ways. We will endeavour to comminucate in as many ways as possible but the message may not be available on all services.
  • School texting service
  • High Peak Radio
  • School website
  • School social media pages     

2017/2018 – Term Dates

Autumn 2017

INSET                                    Monday 4th September

School Starts                          Tuesday 5th September

School Closes                         Thursday 19th October

INSET                                  Friday 20th October

School Starts                          Monday 30th October

School Closes                         Tuesday 19th December

Spring 2018

INSET                                  Tuesday 2nd January

School Starts                        Wednesday 3rd January

School Closes                         Friday 16th February

School Starts                          Monday 26th February

School Closes                         Friday 23rd March

Summer 2018

School Starts                           Monday 9th April

School Closed                         Bank Holiday – Monday 7th May

School Closes                         Friday 25th May

School Starts                         Monday 4th June

INSET                                   Friday 22nd June

INSET                                   Monday 25th June

School Closes                        Friday 20th July

Inset Days

Monday 4th September                          

Friday 20th October

Tuesday 2nd January

Friday 22nd June

Monday 25th June

2016/2017 – Term Dates

Autumn 2016

INSET                                    Monday 5th September

School Starts                          Tuesday 6th September

School Closes                         Thursday 20th October

INSET                                  Friday 21st October

School Starts                          Monday 31st October

School Closes                         Tuesday 20th December

Spring 2017

INSET                                  Tuesday 3rd January

School Starts                        Wednesday 4th January

School Closes                         Friday 10th February

School Starts                          Monday 20th February

School Closes                         Friday 7th April

Summer 2017

School Starts                           Monday 24th April

School Closed                         Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May

School Closes                         Friday 26th May

School Starts                         Monday 5th June

INSET                                   Friday 30th June

INSET                                   Monday 3rd July

School Closes                        Friday 21st July

Inset Days

Monday 5th September                          

Friday 21st October

Tuesday 3rd January

Friday 30th June

Monday 3rd July                                       

                                  

                                                                                          

Month: Year:
« Prev October 2017 Next »
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
            1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
         
Category Key
 General